Suicide Prevention

Job 17:13-15
“If I hope for Sh’ol to be my house;
if I spread my couch in the dark;
if I say to the pit, ‘You are my father,’
and to worms, ‘You are my mother and sister,’
then where is my hope?
And that hope of mine, who will see it?
 
I have and may again suffer from depression. Just as Job is suffering in this passage. He has lost wealth, status, and most of all family and can see no possible end or recourse save death. But yet Job realizes that if death is all he can hope for then he is denying the very power of God, for how can anyone else see his hope in ADONAI if Job is dead and in the grave. I have stood on the edge of that pit and looked in it as well and if it was not for the good teaching of my parents and pastors and my rabbi, all people God placed in my life at that time to support me, I may have well stepped in it. But then who would know of my hope in ADONAI that we all may one day worship at His feet in never ending joy. Thank You ADONAI for Your salvation in Yeshua, and Your indwelling in the Ruach. Lord may You always shield me in Your hand. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.

Leave a comment