Stop the tailspin

Luke 24:13-18

That same day, two of them were going toward a village about seven miles from Yerushalayim called Amma’us, and they were talking with each other about all the things that had happened.  As they talked and discussed, Yeshua himself came up and walked along with them, but something kept them from recognizing him.  He asked them, “What are you talking about with each other as you walk along?” They stopped short, their faces downcast; and one of them, named Cleopas, answered him, “Are you the only person staying in Yerushalayim that doesn’t know the things that have been going on there the last few days?”

 

There are times we can get so wrapped up in the problems we are facing we forget to see God standing right there with us just like Cleopas and Shim’on.  They knew without an iota of doubt that Yeshua was going to establish His Kingdom.  What they forgot was it was already foretold that there would be suffering for the Messiah before He would establish His reign.  Feeling so hurt and betrayed they could not even see God there comforting them through the Words of Yeshua as He explained this quoting the Tanakh.  Yet as they settled in for the evening and let themselves have a moment of peace with God in their presence then they knew and was filled with such revelation and spiritual power they immediately with no fear of a seven mile trip on foot in the dark,  raced back to share it with the rest of the brethren.  Despair has placed me in the same tailspin as Cleopas and Shim’on, even with Ruach HaKodesh speaking and ministering to me in my pain I just don’t see it until I stop in peace and set all the worry aside and just focus on the simple, like a piece of bread as someone is blessing it and then, in that moment I see all that God has done for me and will do for me so that I have to share with all I can.  Lord even in my darkest times let me be like David and call out only to You for my rescue.  I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.

Leave a comment