No half measures

Mal’akhi  (Malachi) 2:9

“Therefore I have in turn made you

contemptible and vile before all the people,

because you did not keep my ways

but were partial in applying the Torah.”

 

It is when we start to pick and choose what we will obey from ADONAI’s Word that we fail ourselves in obedience, fail others in the body with our comradeship and fail the world in our witness.  God calls us to complete obedience to His Will in our lives so that the nations will come to know Him.  Failing that we will become like the priest in Mal’akhi’s time whereby our actions in failing to keep God’s Word will be seen with contempt and hatred by the very world we are preaching too.  Lord do not let me stray from the path that You have set me on but let me keep humbly too Your Word.  I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.

 

Leave a comment