Stay true

Iyov (Job) 21:31

“Why offer me such meaningless comfort?

Of your answers, only the perfidy remains.”

 

Like Iyov this is often our reaction to friends when we are in pain or suffering through some crisis, “So you mean well but when are you going to stab me in the back too?”  As believers when we take this attitude in our pain it only serves to divide us from the body and in the end leaves us open to attack from the Adversary.  As ADONAI revealed to Iyov, He is there with us and He never sets us up for failure.  As we want to lash out in our pain we must hold fast to God’s truth and accept the aid He provides without suspicion.  Lord let my focus be fully on You.  Let me never waiver from the prize even in my darkest times.  I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.

Leave a comment